New Warmoth Website: Beta Testers Needed!

Status
Not open for further replies.

aarontunes

Somewhere in the middle of nowhere.
Staff member
We are looking for a handful of people to do some beta testing on the new Warmoth website....basically peruse the new site on a somewhat regular basis, testing features and functions, and providing feedback on what you encounter. A computer background of some kind would be helpful. I cannot promise any kind of compensation at this point, though something may be arranged later.

We will set up a private thread on UW to keep track of what we find and discuss.

Obviously you will need to be willing to agree to secrecy for the time being.

If you're interested, make it known below. Thanks everybody!

I’m in.
I do quite a bit of beta testing at work and I visit the Warmoth site as well as the Unofficial W forum daily.
Let me know if you need my help.

Fat Pete said:
Happy to help too, though I have no experience and am fairly stupid.

No need to worry: Algernon will not be part of this test.

I'm in too.  I'm an IT analyst by trade.  Unemployed at the moment (my company folded up into a parent company) so I've got time on my hands.  :confused4:  Horrible time to be looking for a job.

giphy.gif

Warmoth has played a large part in something spiritual and creative in my life.  So, yes, I'm in.

Sign me up.  I've been in tech or tech-adjacent for pretty much my entire career, and have done some beta-testing as an end-user.  Plus anything I can give back to this community will be freely and happily contributed.

I'm not much of a coding expert, but I spend a good majority of my day on a computer; I can recognize when something doesn't work like it should.

Is this desktop only or are you also testing how it looks on a mobile device?