So, I'm new to this.

Tempest

Hello, I've been reading around on these boards for a while now and I've just joined.  I've decided to build a Warmoth guitar and wanted to hear some opinions and suggestions on my ideas.  Heres my specs:

Warmoth Tele body - Swamp Ash. Chambered. Tobacco burst or tigers eye burst.  I'll have it routed for an HB in the bridge and a P90 in the neck.

Warmoth Pro CBS neck - Gancalo Alves with a zircote board, unfinished of course. 59 roundback

Gotoh humbucker tele bridge,Schaller mini-locking tuners, I think I'll get a coil splitter for the HB.  all chrome hardware.

I know I'm missing a lot.  As I've never done this I'd like some help with the little details.

Thanks,
Chase

Edit: New plans January 4th.

shanejw

Sounds good to me.  I've never seen a GA neck.  That would be interesting to see.  Oh yeah, WELCOME!!

dbw

Welcome!

That guitar is gonna FEED BACK if you turn up the gain much.  It's just something Thinlines do :(  So take that into consideration.  If it was just a Tele I'd say awesome :)  If you're a distortion kinda guy you might want to rethink Thinline in my opinion.  YMMV, good luck with your build  :guitarplayer2:

Tempest

dbw said:
Welcome!

That guitar is gonna FEED BACK if you turn up the gain much.  It's just something Thinlines do :(  So take that into consideration.  If it was just a Tele I'd say awesome :)  If you're a distortion kinda guy you might want to rethink Thinline in my opinion.  YMMV, good luck with your build  :guitarplayer2:

Thanks for the warm welcome!  I actually hadn't even thought of the feedback thing.  It's funny because just before I read that I was thinking of getting a solid body instead.  Does anyone know if I can get a tele deluxe with a P90 route in the neck slot? I know I could just get a standard tele but i would like a strat neck pocket, and i don't want to not be able to return it (I'll probably be fine with it when it comes, I'm probably just a little paranoid) 

NonsenseTele