Shoreline Gold P90 Tele

ragamuffin

UPS came the other day to deliver (part) of my baby, a new shoreline gold Warmoth tele body! I'm pairing it with the goncalo/ebony neck that I've been using for several years with a Fender blacktop body I painted.

Body specs:
-Two piece alder
-Rear route
-Two P90s
-Narrow strat flat mount
-Forearm, heel, and tummycut contours
-720 mod
-Strat T-T and blade switch control routes
-Shoreline gold

Neck Specs:
-Very stripey goncalo alves shaft with ebony fretboard
-Modern construction
-Standard thin contour
-SS 6105 frets

Electronics and Hardware:
-Hipshot hardtail bridge
-Hipshot open back locking tuners
-Roadhouse Pickups "True Blue" P90s
-250k volume and 500k tone Bourns 95 pots
-.033 cap, PIO just for fun

This guitar has been through several iterations over the years, and is a bit different than I originally envisioned it, but has come out as an amazing instrument that suits my preferences perfectly.  I'm really happy with the pickups, which sound much better than the Duncan P-rails that I had in the previous body. They're everything I like about P90's; "piano-like" cleans, lots of string to string definition, and they really growl when you push them. I'm now fully satisfied with every part of this guitar, and the only thing it could use is a pro fret level and setup. I do a decent setup myself, but I'll leave the leveling to someone with more experience.

Attachments

• unnamed-2.jpg
    unnamed-2.jpg
    96.6 KB · Views: 774
  • unnamed.jpg
    unnamed.jpg
    61.3 KB · Views: 794
Wow! That's absolutely stunning. I'm super jealous right now. It's funny you should mention the classy Suhr look. My first thought was "Huh, I bet Guthrie Govan would like that guitar."  :eek:ccasion14:

Ooooh yes - nice and clean! I like your style. :icon_thumright: What's next?  :icon_biggrin:

I think you two are brothers from a different mother. Went to different schools together and everything.