Coffee

NonsenseTele

Epic Member
Hello guys!
How are you????
I'm studying design at the college and on this semester's project, I'll try to design a personal coffee making station.
As the basic research on the project, professor asked us to find info about how people drink coffee throught the world, so I thought "why not give a hi" :D
If anybody can help me, in which situations do you usually drink coffee and how is it? big cup and strong? espresso? American coffee? etc
Thank you very much
Cheers

Howdy, Fernando. Good to see you again.

I'll chip in. I like strong coffee, black. I used to like it with cream until I found that most people brew it too weak and consequently theirs has a nastiness to it which cream smooths out. Nothing beats a good dark roast (but not burnt) blend brewed to perfection. I like to brew it in a Melita filter, run through twice. I like one cup in the morning. Any more takes the hair off my arms.

Since coffee is gets more pesticides per acre than any other crop, I won't drink anything but organic. There's a coffee shop in Santa Cruz that serves a great organic espresso. Ah, yes.

Alright... go ahead and flame me.

In the morning I have 2cups of black coffee, currently I use a chemex pour over which I’ve found to be a nice balance of low mess, super easy and tastes excellent.  My preference is a local roaster called Kuma coffee (I have others but I can get Kuma at my local grocer).

This gets me down the hill about a mile to one of two local coffee shops, where I get a double short latte most days (if I’m in a super hurry I’ll order a 20 oz Starbucks cold brew via their app instead).

And... that gets me to work where I have 2 - 4 cups of drip coffee from our machine (it tries to be good, but honestly it’s kinda not so good). If I happen to be working in our Seattle office instead of on the east side, then I will usually pickup a double espresso at Milsteads and some high quality beans for my morning chemex.