What was your first "real" guitar?

Torment Leaves Scars

My first "real" guitar was a B.C. Rich N.J. Series Mockingbird, which I still own.  I got it when I was 14 years old.

It's pretty easy to spot in this photo.  :laughing3:

Arsenal.jpg

Gibson SG Faded with ebony fretboard & moon inlays, this was my first real guitar, got it when I started playing guitar (when I was 20, I'm 28 now)

300174235593-1.jpg

oh, and then I got this a year later: Fender Aerodyne Telecaster, got it for $400 because it had some scratches on the back (barely noticable!)
fender%20telecaster-221513205541674180.jpg

well........

http://www.unofficialwarmoth.com/index.php?topic=2010.msg19437#msg19437

http://www.unofficialwarmoth.com/index.php?topic=3630.msg38542#msg38542

Mine was a 1957 Gibson ES-125 that I modded by adding a bigsby and a humbucker in the neck position.
I got it at a hock shop for $100.00 in 1970. Carried it home wrapped in a blanket.

gibson_125.jpg

My first "real" guitar was an Epiphone that looked very much like this...

EH5551c.jpg

Bought it with money I made on my paper route when I was 12-13 years old, which was about 40 years ago. I eventually made a mess of it trying to "improve" it, so I bought a '61 Gibson Melody Maker...

gibson%20sg%20guitar-458171207837593600.jpg

...which while in sad shape, counted more as a real "real" guitar. I mean, it was a Gibson! The holy grail! Played that for a lotta years. Loved that guitar. It wasn't exactly as shown above - mine only had one pickup - a P90 at the bridge. But, otherwise, that's it.

Gibson Les Paul Studio dotneck that I bought for $275 and sold for $350, and owned for a couple years, just long enough to know I hate Gibsons.

My first was a pawn shop lawsuit 335 clone with weak pickups and a strongly angled neck joint. Maybe 1988?  Thing played awesome though. I might have paid $100, not more.