New build, suggestions please!!

droidtn

Hey guys and gals. First post here. I am thinking about a Warmoth build. I am new to building. So I am having a hard time figuring what I want and why. Thus far, most of my decisions have been visual. Please give any suggestions on why you like or dislike my decisions and any other options are greatly appreciated. I am sure there are things I have not even thought of.

First my music. I mainly play modern worship at church (think Hillsong, bethel etc) and I also play indie rock, americana kinda stuff. I need a good solid low end with enough highs to help cut through the mix. I like the tone of a jbass and a stingray. My previous basses have been a lakland skyline, marcus miller and a pbass deluxe (pbass neck, noiseless jazz in the bridge) I currently play through a sansamp DI pedal and wear IEM's. I like thin fast necks :)

My build so far. Its a Korina body solid, with a maple sculpted neck satin finish and maple board. A Gotoh 201 bridge. I like the look without a pickguard, For electronics I am thinking something like Rio Grande j neck and powerbucker in the bridge or DeMarzio ultimates DP147 both jazz. Probably volume volume tone or a blend would be nice, a 2-3 band EQ would be really nice. I am thinking Aguilar or Sadowsky pre.

Don't be hating my Photoshop skills :)  Thanks for the help!!!

Does it look nice, hideous, anything? Functional or not..? I know so of you opinionated people have an opinion  :laughing7:

Aesthetically BK begs for a simple dark fingerboard. Plain maple looked better in my mockups than I expected, but I still ended up going with ebony. Some things are predictable because they're so incredibly good.

Get a raw neck of some sort. It feels way better than satin finished maple. If you want a similar aesthetic, roasted maple is an option.

Roasted maple would colour match that central grain quite nicely methinks!

Can't go wrong with a wenge neck and fingerboard!