My first Warmoth order - any advice?

Jacob93

Hello all!

I'm looking at my very first custom warmoth made - body and neck.

It's based off the Jim Root Jazzmaster - but with a bit more tonal options.

I've included the specs down below for what I've put through, but I've not clicked the order button yet as I've heard that any late changes can push the wait time right back.

Any advice would be received really gratefully as it's my first time spec-ing a guitar myself so I might have missed something pretty obvious🤦‍♂️

Unfinished Body

Model: JAZZMASTER®
Scale: 25-1/2 IN.
Right/Left: RIGHT HANDED$0.00
Wood:
Core: MAHOGANY$210.00
Control Cavity: REAR ROUT$20.00
Pickup Rout: HUMBUCKER - NONE - HUMBUCKER (BRDG)$0.00
Control Rout:$0.00
VOLUME (JAZZMASTER®)
TONE 1 (JAZZMASTER®)
5 WAY SWITCH (JAZZMASTER®)
Bridge Type: HARDTAIL$0.00
Bridge Rout: FENDER® AMERICAN STANDARD FLAT MOUNT$0.00
Jack Rout: 7/8" (22MM) SIDE JACK HOLE$0.00
Neck Pocket: STRAT® SHAPE$0.00
Mounting Holes: STANDARD 4 BOLT$0.00
Contours:
FOREARM CONTOUR$0.00
TUMMY CUT

Finished Neck

Style: CBS Stratocaster®
Construction: Modern Construction
Scale: 25-1/2 in.
Neck Wood:$212.00 USD
Shaft Wood: Maple
Fretboard Wood: Ebony
Right/Left: Right Handed+ $0.00
Nut Width: 1-11/16"+ $0.00
Neck Profile: Standard thin+ $0.00
Radius: 10-16" compound+ $0.00
# of Frets: 22+ $0.00
Fret Size: SS6150 (Stainless)+ $70.00
Tuner Ream: Gotoh/Grover (13/32" 11/32")+ $0.00
Inlays:+ $90.00
Inlays: White Pearloid Blocks
Side Dots: Black Side Dots
Pre-Cut Installed String Nut: GraphTech White TUSQ XL - Standard Nut+ $32.00
Mounting Holes: Standard 4 Bolt+ $0.00
Finish: Clear Satin Nitro+ $75.00
Binding: Cream

Thanks in advance!

ragamuffin said:
Looks good to me! How do you plan to finish the body?

I have a guitar tech I use who's refinished a few of my guitars previously so he's going to apply a nitro 'aged silverburst' finish.