Great P90 tone - Audley Freed

GoDrex

I was sort of putting the p90 idea on the back burner... but damn this guy's tone is killer. That goldtop sounds fricken amazing. GAS time again. :sad: :laughing8:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jTA0CV6ULtU

same guy talking about adding notes to the pentatonic - he's describing the same sort of scale that I've been doing for 25 years - it's like one of the only things I play :laughing7:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGdhEEGs8lQ

Hmm, he doesn't seem like that impressive a player.  :doh:  But his tone is good!  :guitarplayer2:

No kidding, dudes tone is spot on for what he's talking about. Malcolm Young and the James Gang type tones... :icon_thumright:

let's see... the guy plays with the Black Crows (with Jimmy Page), Joe Perry, The Dixie Chicks, Gov't Mule, Jakob Dylan and is an active session guy in Nashville... someone must think he's pretty impressive... :laughing7:

Well I don't know the name, so I'm only going off the clips.  :dontknow:

I'm not really a fan of the people he plays with (love the Chicks though :laughing7: ) but to me the guy has fantastic feel, which is something I've always tried to strive for, more so than technical ability.

GoDrex said:
I was sort of putting the p90 idea on the back burner... but damn this guy's tone is killer. That goldtop sounds fricken amazing. GAS time again. :sad: :laughing8:

Yes, the sound purring out of that goldtop is amazing!    :headbang1:
I have been considering a p90 build, but this just about makes up my mind for me!

Anybody got any favorite p90's out there?  The only ones I have really played were Phat Cat's. 
I thought they sounded pretty nice, but much different than the p90's on this goldtop.
:rock-on:

bbl4ck said:
GoDrex said:

Yes, the sound purring out of that goldtop is amazing!    :headbang1:
I have been considering a p90 build, but this just about makes up my mind for me!