a bit discouraged

ledzepplin6914

well i attempted to make my first band recently, got everyone: me on lead guitar, had a rythm guitarist who did most of the vocals, a guy on keyboards and a drummer.
aand we had our first practice together, i showed a few song ideas i wrote, and it felt like i was the only one doing anything. they had no input. got the impression they all thought there was no work involved and itl all be easy.

needless to say im a bit discouraged, had trouble finding people for a band as it is and now i dont know where to go from here

(btw im a freshman in highschool so needless to say all the people were from my school)

ledzepplin6914 said:
well i attempted to make my first band recently, got everyone: me on lead guitar, had a rythm guitarist who did most of the vocals, a guy on keyboards and a drummer.
aand we had our first practice together, i showed a few song ideas i wrote, and it felt like i was the only one doing anything. they had no input. got the impression they all thought there was no work involved and itl all be easy.

needless to say im a bit discouraged, had trouble finding people for a band as it is and now i dont know where to go from here

(btw im a freshman in highschool so needless to say all the people were from my school)

What you need to do now is start a sniping war in the media against your bandmates, and then record a solo record featuring duets with superstars of the day, such as Michael Jackson and Paul McCartney...oh....insert stars of the day here. Then you need to have a tearful reunion and a "comeback" record for your band.

It'll just get worse.  Just wait until your first gig and you find yourself the one renting and setting up the PA.