What's the closest thing I can get to TV yellow from Warmoth?

RockStarNick

Do you guys think that Translucent yellow on mahogany would look terrible? OK?  good?

I'm trying to figure out how to get something relatively close to TV yellow, from Warmoth, on a mahogany body.

I think it would look fine, but it might be a little too trans for TV Yellow, no? Unfortunately, I'm no expert. Are you going to copy me and do a yellow LPS?  :laughing7:
(Mine's yellow Corvette paint... :toothy11:) 

I can do it dead-nut vintage for you with lacquer but it will be exactly like Gibson did it back in the day.  If that is what your after send me an email. 

The closest you will get with out going custom is a light Butterscotch blonde.

This is my next project in the pipline: a 4th in the series of Gibson-themed teles.

Pierro_Junior_P90.jpg

That's awesome! I love it.

RockStarNick said:
This is my next project in the pipline: a 4th in the series of Gibson-themed teles.

I remember seeing a Goldtop Tele a little while back, when I lurked on this forum, too afraid to post anything. Was that part of this series as well?

I want to do a tele shape with p-90's but I'm planning to use a TOM bridge. That would make yours more Gibson-ish.

True. Tuneomatic would be more authentically gibson, but the other 3 in the series are already using strat hardtail bridges... so I'm gonna stick with that for continuity.

I think I actually prefer how this looks with the normal hardtail. Most of the 'Fensons" we see here tend towards the gibby side, but this one would be a little but more fender. Just sumfin' dif'rnt.