Warmoth builds that didn’t work out? Looking for mistakes made in hindsight

Tchillanos

Hey all, I’m doing my first Warmoth build (first custom build ever) soon and I’m super excited to get started once all the parts come in.

It’s going to be a telecaster style body with TV Jones pickups. Here’s my initial thread on it. https://unofficialwarmoth.com/threads/first-build-ordered-tele-style-with-tv-jones-pups.35291/

I’ve loved going back into the older threads and reading about everyone’s builds, and it seems like almost everyone has been happy with their builds, both the newer builders and the experienced builders. As this is my first time building one, I’m very nervous to accidentally make a mistake when drilling/putting it together, so I’m curious if anyone had a build that went wrong and what mistakes they realized in hindsight they could’ve avoided. I’ve already gotten some great advice (thanks again @stratamania ) about the tuner hole bores that I originally planned out, so I got those changed before my order processed.

I appreciate any advice anyone has or any shared experiences for something that went wrong that you realized afterwards!

Just forgive yourself when you make mistakes, and understand it's the "school fees" to understanding.
That said,
just measure and plan the best you can, and it'll turn out alright. As a famous, philosopher said:

You can't always get what you want, but if you try sometimes, you just might find, you get what you need.

Hey all, I’m doing my first Warmoth build (first custom build ever) soon and I’m super excited to get started once all the parts come in.

It’s going to be a telecaster style body with TV Jones pickups. Here’s my initial thread on it. https://unofficialwarmoth.com/threads/first-build-ordered-tele-style-with-tv-jones-pups.35291/