Updated Pics of my Warmoth(warning: potential arousal ahead)

scootles

So, I've posted pics before, but I've slightly modified it since then.

Initially I had a gloss nitro finish that I did. However I'm not a pro. I'm far from it and I did a sub-par job. It had thousands of microscratches that bothered me to no end. I took the guitar apart and I put a satin nitro finish over the gloss. I'm extremely happy with the results and I have enjoyed the guitar thousands of times more every time I pick it up because I LOVE the feel of it.l It is smooth rather than the 'sticky' feeling you get on glossy guitars. I figured I'd try to get some shots for you that showed the texture of both the front(quilted maple) and back(mahogany) of the guitar. I also threw a pic in there to show the line between the mahogany and maple just cause that stuff always interests me.

Originally with the gloss finish:

IMG_4701.jpg

The guitar gained quite a bit of 'variation' in the colors after the satin finish. When glossy and you looked at it, there was 'Deep blue' and 'fudge you reflection'. Now I see more. The next pic looks a little washed out with the colors. I'm not a pro in color correction so I'm posting as is.

IMG_4793.jpg

Pretty sexy eh? the blue is actually as bright as it was in the original pic. The neck/headstock was not painted in the satin so I didn't bother taking any pics of it.

IMG_5473.jpg

IMG_5576.jpg

Now here is the line between the mahogany and maple. I really like it. It makes weird things happen in my lap.

IMG_5592.jpg

Here is a pic of the back of the guitar before. It shows how deep the back of the guitar can look:

IMG_4635.jpg

Now, this I specifically aimed for an angle that would show the actual color variation I got in the mahogany after black/blue dye. It isn't almost all black like it looks in most lighting.

IMG_5584.jpg