Truss rod issues

Matty

I bought Warmoth neck and body about 10 months ago, but my project got put on the back burner until last week.  I finally put it all together and everything is fantastic except the setup.  I have the truss rod cranked all the way counterclockwise, but I have almost no neck relief.  I’ve had to set the action really high to avoid buzzing.  The truss rod turns easily and then firmly stops, so I’m afraid to crank it any further.

Any ideas?  I’m new to guitar building, so I suppose I could be missing something.  I’m afraid the neck just has a bad truss rod install, but I’d feel really bad to try to return it, particularly after having sat on it for so long.

It’s a tele neck, solid pau ferro, body has the 720 mod and a Wilkinson bridge but I don’t see that any of that really matters.  The guitar is gorgeous otherwise!

Attachments

• IMG_0006.jpg
    IMG_0006.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 284
I should probably add that I special ordered the strat body with a tele neck slot, so yes, it’s supposed to be a tele neck on a strat body. Don’t judge, it’s an option right there on the website.