Next Warmoth Projects

DocNrock

Master Member
I hate Warmoth!   :glasses9:

Seriously, I have so many cool ideas planned from perusing their website that I cannot even begin to sort all of them out.  However, two of them have legs and will be embarked upon later this year.  These ideas have roots, so here is the short version of the long story.

I started playing in '83.  By '96 I had amassed some pretty cool stuff, but finances forced me to sell everything, and I just quit playing.  One day in '99 I was just leaving work and heard on the radio the song that made me want to start playing guitar to begin with (The Trooper - Maiden).  I was in a much better situation then so I went straight to Guitar Center and picked up a Jackson Performer PS-4 (dinky reverse) and a Marshall JCM2000 201 20 watt amp.  For the money, that import Jackson has been a great guitar.  I've upgraded it significantly over the years, to include DiMarzio/Seymour pups, and most recently a Schaller trem.  Since then, I've acquired some much nicer guitars:  Gibson LP studio, Ibanez JS1000, and most recently a Jackson USA SL2H soloist.  Although the PS-4 was a great guitar for the change, my new soloist makes it feel like a toy.  It deserves some sort of a tribute, however, so here comes Warmoth to the rescue.