Light up or Leave me alone (It's a Traffic song)

BigBeard

Since when is drug culture humor a no no?  Barak Obama admitted to not only inhaling, but to snorting coke!!  If Jay Leno or Letterman made a funny about that, you'd laugh your butt off.  But someone brings it up on an internet forum and POOF..... gone.  Geez who would have thought that people who like to play the guitar sometimes smoke a little something something.  I'm not talking about crack either.

I'm no newbie to this forum, there was a day when you could have a sense of humor on here, now not so much :icon_scratch:

Honestly I find this kind of racial joking offensive  http://www.unofficialwarmoth.com/index.php?topic=11962.0 but I don't go reporting it to the admin.

I realize that this is a family forum, I have an 11 year old son who regularly reads with me, I'm in now way afraid or ashamed to show him stuff on here, including a little pot comedy!! 

If you think for a second that shielding your kids or someone else's kids from even the simple mention of the word joint or marijuana is helping the situation, you are dead wrong.  That is (in my opinion) bad parenting.  Kids are exposed to drugs and the drug culture everyday!!  Ever hear of a guy named Seth Rogan?  He's a comedian that is usually typecast as the 'pothead,' and I'd bet a lot of us think he is hilarious, because of his comedic view of pot.  He is part of mainstream Hollywood, stuff way more kids are exposed to than a question if you like bong hits on this little forum  If you aren't talking to your kids about drugs and being realistic, and forcing abstinence on them is not realistic, they are human beings they will do what you tell them they are not allowed to do.....