Hey Guys

Seryaph

Another new member to the forum.

This looks like a really cool and friendly place. I am looking foward to learning from all of you guys and picking the brains of the resident experts.

I've only really ever tinkered around with guitars, I've gotten pretty close to completely dismantling and putting guitars back together but have never gone all the way.

I recently had to sell my beautiful American Made Fender Fat Strat and so now I am saving all of my money to buy my own, custom made strat. I am a poor college student so i might not get a second chance at doing this for quite some time. As it is, I am going to have to wait about 2 or 3 months (unless I can find some quickie one-time jobs) untill I can get the money to order everything I need.

Here is what I am going to order:

1 Hollowbody Swamp Ash Strat body with a flat ash top, I was thinking about getting it routed for a Wilkinson tremolo, but after reading the Wilkinson Wobble thread, I might just go for the vintage 6-hole tremolo. S-S-H Strat top rout for the electronics with the classic strat recessed top jack routing and a contoured heel. I was thinking about getting a burst finish, probably the black, brown, red.