Custom Telecaster "Blackjack"

Pyrodan

hey guys,  :icon_thumright:

thought I'd finally get round to posting my first build on here.
This is "blackjack" appropriatly named because of the custom paintjob  :laughing7: I've been playing for 5 years now (woo!) and I'd been looking at kits for a long time.
There were a few problems (No 1 probably being the biggest one!)

1: I'm left handed which is a real pain to get parts for. (until I found warmoth! :toothy10:)
2:Being 15 years of age I didn't really trust myself wiring up the beast (now after having seen it done I'd like to build one by myself. With supervision of course! :icon_tongue:)
3:Obviously being left handed there is a.....limited selection to say the least.

But eventually we wrangled together an ash telecaster body (pretty heavy for me. Bearing in mind I way 6 stone!  :laughing8:) A beautiful maple/rosewood neck. And some fantastic pickups (seymour duncans)

Specs:
-Solid Ash body
-Maple neck with rosewood fingerboard 25 1/2 inch scale length
-JB model humbucker in the bridge
-Quarter pounder for tele in the neck
-Gotoh tuners
-Schaller strap locks

Pics will be in the next post  :headbang:

Enjoy!!

Dan  :icon_thumright:

Here you go as promised  :icon_biggrin:

dansguiatrcopy.jpg

Photoshop image
Picture001.jpg

Just back from paint  :toothy10:
Blackjack1.jpg

Before painting (dry assembled)
Picture002.jpg

Yes I am small I know....The guitar is more important than the player  :laughing8:

I enjoyed it so much I really want to do another one! I've caught the fever!! :toothy12:
I'm stuck on doing a soloist or an explorer next....but I can't decide!  :help:

That's a great build. Congrats.  :headbang:

How does the 25.5" scale feel? Being a smaller person, is it a stretch when you get lower on the fret board?