Besides Warmoth orders....what else you waiting on?

aarontunes

Somewhere in the middle of nowhere.
Staff member
Yep, Warmoth is running behind.....but they aren't alone. It seems every instrument manufacturer in the world is running behind right now.

I am currently waiting on:

Ceriatone 2204
Mojotone 2x12 cab
GK Bass Traps

Been waiting for months, with probably still months to go.

Besides Warmoth, what you waiting on?

In the lumber industry EVERYTHING is running behind.  Plywood, OSB, Siding, Hardware...  the list goes on!  As far as guitar stuff, my Bootstrap pickups are a few weeks later than expected, but they will go on my Warmoth body that is still being made.  So no rush on those!

The Aaron said:
Yep, Warmoth is running behind.....but they aren't alone.

I appreciate your diligence in these delays. As a former call center worker, I know how stressed your phone people are. I also worked in manufacturing when parts were short... I worked in customer service for years and can't imagine how tricky it is to navigate the less patient customers in an instant-gratification world.

All that said - Is there not a Warmoth Coffee Fund we can donate to? Because I would.

On Topic:

Waiting on Nordstrand Big Blademan 4 pickups x2, but I got an email from them that we're waiting on the chrome plater to finish the blades, so that's neato.

Mostly plywood (the good stuff) and sometimes electronic components.  Oddly, there also seems to be a sandpaper shortage.

I'm waiting on some rigging rings for a rope bridge.  Check this out - leave, comes back, spend all day in the same place, then ships out twice without returning first. But at least it's still on track to arrive yesterday.

Attachments

• 188953212_146457954174369_6223496098669271604_n.jpg
    188953212_146457954174369_6223496098669271604_n.jpg
    37.2 KB · Views: 110
Certain parts not being available etc.