Modeler Questions - Follow Up - Fractal FM3 or FM9 (when available!)

Ozopart

I had decided on the Kemper Stage. But for reasons I don't want to discuss here it didn't work out. I tried to purchase it but to me it seems as though their USA presence is not well organized and the support just wasn't there for me.

I am now looking at the FM3 or the FM9. I am on the Waitlist for the FM9 but who know when it will actually be available, and when my name would come up on the list for shipment.

I have downloaded all of the documentation for Fractal, and specifically looked at the "Fractal Audio Blocks Guide". In the guide it has a chart with feature comparisons between the AXE III, FM9 and the FM3. I studied this but am still unsure as to whether to get the FM3, or wait for the FM9.

To reiterate from previous posts, I am interested in the amp/cabinet emulation, but even more interested in using it to emulated pedals so as to not have to buy a plethora of pedals that take up a lot of space. I know that digital emulation will likely never be 100% as good as analog pedals, but if it is a long way towards that, and gives me a lot of options for building rigs, I am very interested in pursuing this option. I just don't know how much value added the FM9 is over the FM3 for a non-gigging, mostly home player like me.

You know what, the FM3 will be just great.  It will seriously knock your socks off.  Don't worry about it and just buy the FM3.

I know this because I just listed my AxeFX Ultra on Reverb, and I fired it up to make sure it still worked and all that.  It was KILLER!  And that's first generation!

you won't be disappointed.

Mayfly said:
You know what, the FM3 will be just great.  It will seriously knock your socks off.  Don't worry about it and just buy the FM3.

I know this because I just listed my AxeFX Ultra on Reverb, and I fired it up to make sure it still worked and all that.  It was KILLER!  And that's first generation!

you won't be disappointed.