Earvana nut... fantastic! Except for...

srl01

<EDIT: Turns out this was a problem with a faulty string and nothing to do with the Earvana nut or saddle. Keeping original posts below for reference>

First time poster here. I am a fairly average guitarist - basically at the "help out at church when needed" level - however I happen to have a very good ear for intonation.
And open-string intonation issues on my guitars have bothered me for years, to the point that I usually play any rhythm work with a capo even if it's originally in a simple key.

Recently I got an Earvana drop-in nut (and saddle) installed on my trusty Harley Benton CLG-650 (don't laugh - it's a fine guitar in that price range) strung with 11-50s, and it is wonderful.
Genuinely amazing improvement - I can now play songs in C and G switching open and barre chords without a harmonic whiplash!

However... something is very wrong with the D string further up the neck, such that at the 12th fret it is about 30 cents (yes, 30) flat.
I cannot for the life figure out why this is - the Earvana compensated saddle has the D string set to be fully forward (i.e. to guide it to be sharpening as much as possible when moving up the frets, similar to the original compensated saddle) and yet it is wildly flat at the 12th fret despite being bang-on both open and (importantly) at the 1st fret. Rest of the strings are fine (0-3 cents sharp @ 12 fret).

Clearly there is some sorcery here that I am not sufficiently abreast of... and given that the Earvana folks do not respond to customer contact (though they do ship product!) I would welcome any guidance / ideas from the experts here. Thank you in advance!

I've owned guitars with earvanna nuts.  Question for you: Did you re-intonate the bridge after installing the nut?

Mayfly said:
I've owned guitars with earvanna nuts.  Question for you: Did you re-intonate the bridge after installing the nut?