Chambered Jazzmaster with F Holes?

JackOfBlades

Hey guys, nice to meet you all! This is my first time here and first time trying to make a build, so I'll cut to the chase and tell you my story:

I've been dreaming of a semi-hollow Jazzmaster for a while now but I didn't pursue one because the ones I've seen making guitars similar to that concept are boutique guitar companies like BilT, Kauer or the like. Their work is amazing, but it's waaaay to expensive for me atm. So, lurking on internet, I found on eBay someone selling a true semihollow body blank! I was inmediately hyped. Right after that, I saw the neck pocket had a logo and after an hour of trying to decipher the blurry picture, I found the manufacturer and e-mailed him. We exchanged several e-mails and a PayPal invoice, -while yes, I didn't had the forevision of encapsulating all of my questions on one or two e-mails, but treated the exchange like a regular conversation- the manufacturer canceled the invoice the next day, and said he didn't had any time for beginners like me and that I should try with Warmoth. I even e-mailed him again, trying to making him reconsidered his decision, but to no avail.

I was super sad to see the opportunity to build the guitar of my dreams vanish just like that, because at the time, I didn't know Warmoth made chambered Jazzmaster bodies with F hole options. Back again to the internet I go and I stumbled to a picture of a Warmoth Jazzmaster body with an F hole! There is hope once more!  :hello2: