Body pairing for this exotic neck?

esphil

Hey guys, I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this so if not please forgive me in advance.  I just found this forum and signed up today.  I've been browsing Warmth for a few years.  I purchased this neck around 3 years ago with the intention of building a guitar around it, it was a bit of a impulse buy and frankly kinda pricey.  At one point I almost scrapped the project and sold it, but pulled it before it actually did.  Fast forward to me always looking at this neck on the wall and I want to finally finish it.  The biggest issue for me has been deciding on a body to go with this, I've been debating over 2 years and could never pull the trigger on anything.  The neck will be a finished Warmth neck of some sort, I rather not build my own.  I just can't decide on what would look best with this.  The neck is Brazilian Kingwood, which has since been banned from export.  Its a pretty heavy neck, so I want to probably pair it with something like swapsh so it doesn't sound as dark.  Mahogany + this neck would probably not be a good pairing. 

I've included a pic I just snapped of it. 
http://i.imgur.com/hv2XOIM.jpg

In my opinion its probably my favorite neck I've ever seen, so I want it on a guitar.  I thought vintage copper hardware would look good on it, at least the tuners.  I need to see if there are bridges in matching color if I do that.  I may go hardtail, I'm not a big tremolo fan.  Maybe some rio grande pickups, or bareknuckles.  What do you guys think would complement this neck?  I'd love a blueish/aqua but I don't have a huge preference.

Welcome to the forums! That's a beautiful neck indeed. I'm not sure about the body color, it's going to be subjective anyway — some will tell you to go wild with a burst on a  figured top, others to get a classic Fenderish solid color... have you had a look at the gallery ? You may find inspiration there.