[updated] Quilted Maple with Birdseye neck

Dazkeirle

Hi all,

I'm new here, first post so i thought what better way to start off than to say hi, show you some pics of my W strat and give you my little story.

I'm Daz, I'm 24 from Somerset England and have been playing guitar for 6 months. I take lessons and spend an obscene amount of time on the net (as I work as a web designer), and it didn't take long to find out about Warmoth bodies, and so had to have a custom build.

Here's the specs.

Warmoth Quilted Maple / Swamp Ash body, Birdseye Maple Mighty Mite neck, Seymour Duncan SSL-1 pickups, custom 7 stage switch, Sperzel locking tuners. Perhaps will change the neck for a W at some point and may upgrade the bridge to something meatier.

Pics are below - Hope you enjoy. (the Fender in the last pic is my other guitar, a 97 USA Roadhouse Strat with Texas Hot Vintage pickups.)

Daz

n509467556_1749909_2805829.jpg

4598_84520272556_509467556_1749911_7143595_n.jpg

4598_84520287556_509467556_1749913_4422415_n.jpg

n509467556_1749914_5947301.jpg

n509467556_1749916_6056213.jpg

4598_84520317556_509467556_1749917_6951529_n.jpg

n509467556_1749908_763478.jpg

Welcome to the madness Daz......Beautiful geetars you got there.... :icon_thumright:

But you probably should have posted these in the finished strat section...... :dontknow:

Ooops, hasn't really noticed those forums, if a mod would like to move this post, feel free.

Sorry. 

Don't stress. Gregg or wyliee will move it when they  arch up with it.

Nice guitar. At first glance I thought the pearloid scratchplate was a bit garish over the quilt maple top, but actually I quite like it.
The neck looks great. If you're happy with it don't change it.

Welcome along to the boards.

Jim (fellow uk warmie)

hehe, The jurys still out on the pickguard, it was free so i just stuck with it for now.

I think a plain black guard would suit it better, but there is something cool about perloid.