Noiseless Strat Bridge pickup options

DaveT

I bought that very beautiful blue Thinline Tele body a couple of months ago.
I suppose Warmoth routed for a Strat bridge pickup to avoid covering up that nice flame maple with a big lump of Tele bridge.
That leaves me with a pickup conundrum.
I will not use single coil pickups. I'm an engineer, they offend me.

The word is that Lace use a Blue Sensor pickup for their Tele Bridge pickup, so a Blue Sensor should do nicely then!
It doesn't.
It is a nice pickup but closer to a P90 in sound. I would fit it in the neck position.

Should I try a Gold Sensor?
The neck pickup is currently a decent cheap humbucker.
If I get the Gold Sensor then one of the Dually Sensors will go in there.

Any other decent noiseless option for the Strat bridge position?
You know the thin trebly guitar tone on Trout Mask Replica? I want to get close to that by rolling the bass off the amplifier tone controls.
The neck pickup and Tele 4-way switch will provide the 'grunt' when I need it!

(unless anybody knows what the 'special amp mods' Dick Kunc did to the amps they used...)

FYI the combination of Blue Sensor in series with a normal humbucker is loud! You get a massive boost in volume compared to just the humbucker or having them in parallel. I hope the Gold Sensor will do the same.

DaveT

I have a mid 90's MIM Strat that I put a Lace Sensor Gold loaded pickguard from a Strat Plus I had owned.

I have no experience with any other Lace Sensor pickup, but to me the Golds get me to the Strat sound without noise.  I am a fan of these pickups and no desire to change them.  They are clean, noiseless and they get "Stratty".

I know Lace has a variety of different sounding pickups.  If you peruse their site, there are some descriptions by color.  For me, if I were going Lace pups for a Tele, I think I'd go Hot Gold.  I'd probably go that way for a Strat as well.  From the descriptions they give, the Blue is going to be warmer