My first build/Coodercaster build?

Breadroster

Hi
I'm totally new to all this but I'm very interested in building a Coodercaster. This will be my first build and I'm totally inexperienced, however I have my dad as help and he is skilled in a lot of different areas like soldering etc.

I'm planning to buy a Warmoth body and a Warmoth neck, then equip it with a Gold foil in the neck and a Lollar Supro in the bridge. I'm looking at the vintage strat shape but I don't fully understand the difference between the vintage and standard. Can someone shed some light on the differences? Can a specific routing ease my work with fitting these pickups?

For the neck I've been thinking about either going with a standard stratlike neck but I have also thought about a tele neck. I know that I will have to go the standard strat way if I choose the tele neck. I want the guitar to sound as much ¨Fender¨ as possible, so I'm going with a maple neck with a rosewood board. I'm mostly interested in the vintage look and feel of guitars so I'm guessing I should go for the vintage construction, or is there a major selling point for any of the other constructions?

I'm mostly concerned about fitting the pickups I think. I have already decided on most things like 6 hole vintage etc. If anyone has built a Coodercaster I would really appreciate some help with how to fit the pickups. Also wondering a bit about how a Coodercaster genereally is wired? I want a simple 3 way, 1 vol and 1 tone layout.

Sorry for the wall of text and the amount of questions. Since I'm totally new to this I feel a bit intimidated and confused, but hopefully I'll be able to soon have a plan on how to build this.

Welcome to the forum!

The main features of Warmoth's vintage Strat bodies can be found here.