Iron and Copper Patina Build

tgorman

This is my first attempt at making a guitar. I'm not a musician and have no plans to become one, but I am a hobbiest woodworker.  A family member (who is a musician and not a woodworker) asked me to parallel build a guitar with him.  So, with his knowledge of sourcing parts and my knowledge and inventory of woodworking tools, we set off.  I was planning to just build a basic guitar since I have no plans to actually play although I did in high school and college.  But once I got looking into parts and finishes, I thought, "...for not much more money I could have a very nice guitar."  Which led me to Warmoth because I did not want to build a neck.  I think that is a bit of a stretch for my skill set.  So I am currently awaiting arrival of my custom Warmoth neck.  But we ordered body blanks and some templates and got to work.