Hello, here's my birthday Warmoth

Tyrannocaster

Hello!

I haven't played in the last couple of years, though I am an ex-pro. Last month for my 70th birthday I ordered a Warmoth Strat and arranged to have it put together (but not set up yet) on my birthday. It's ironic that out of all the choices Warmoth gives you, I did a totally conservative guitar, LOL. It doesn't look particularly special at all, though it's got quite a nice body; I've just never owned a straightforward sunburst and that's what I wanted. It was easy to do - everything worked and fit perfectly, as I expected.

Anyway, it's got a roasted maple neck with roller nut, a Gotoh tremolo and Schaller locking tuners. This is my third Warmoth - the other two are 24 years old now, and still great guitars.

It worked; I started playing again, and while testing the guitar I did this little thing in a few minutes: https://soundcloud.com/tyrannocaster-rex/the-234-slalom

I decided I don't really like the pickups I put on it, so I've been working with a secondary body, assembling another set which sounds much better to me. I will post again with a sample of those.

i have a question or two but will do that in another post.

I hope I posted this right; every forum is different. There should be two pictures here, but the preview function isn't working for me for some reason. Also, I am having a HELL of a time with the damn capthca text!

Attachments

• WarmothBodyFrontNoPG.jpg
    WarmothBodyFrontNoPG.jpg
    167.2 KB · Views: 241
  • P1050676small.jpg
    P1050676small.jpg
    136.3 KB · Views: 356
Hello and welcome to the forum.

Beautiful guitar and great playing.

How about some pics of your old guitars as well? :icon_thumright: