Halp! Some questions...

Putting together a 7/8 Strat with Mustang 24" neck.

- Going with roasted maple neck hands down with a rosewood fretboard. Not going to finish the neck. Does the rosewood fretboard need finishing?

- Is there an option for getting a quartersawn roasted maple?

- I'm new to this so bare with me. I'm having a hard time choosing a bridge, mainly because I have no experience with one. Looking for something tried and true. The less problems the better. What do you recommend for a 7/8 strat, 10-16 compound radius short scale neck?

- Fret size; I think i'd prefer something wider/taller, but again i'm not sure i'm relatively new to this. I like to play a lot of legato, love a low action of course, light touch as well. However i'd like to try and avoid fret buzz. This playstyle of light touch, legato, low action leads and solos would mean I should get the biggest frets possible? SS6115? i've heard mixed reviews, maybe I should just go with the regular old "Jumbos" SS6150? it seems like the ss6100's are overkill? I dunno maybe im just talking out of my ass..

- Tried and true tuner holes? Looks like gotoh and vintage are popular. Again looking for simplicity and durability.

- What do you think of a 1 11/16" wizard neck profile for smaller hands / thicker and short fingers? I think the wizard would be most comfortable for me. I've always played on really small necks (tenor guitar, mandolin, banjo) but never with a wider neck like a 6 string. If i go standard thin I might bring it back down to 1.650. But leaning wizard 1 11/16, I think 1 5/8 would be cramped.