Gibson Chadocaster

TheBigInch

This is my very first build and I had a great time creating this guitar!  I loved dealing with Warmoth!  Can't wait to start the next one!
Here is a quick list of my parts
1. Ash body made from a Ron Kirn 52 Tele template
2. Warmoth Vintage bridge
3. Control plate and components are from Warmoth
4.  Warmoth Neck is Maple/Maple, standard thin, 9.5" radius, 22 fret
5.  Grover Mini Rotomatic tuners
6.  Seymour Duncan Hot Rail pickups for neck and bridge.
7.  Fender Pickguard.

Attachments

• finished product.jpg
    finished product.jpg
    62.7 KB · Views: 663
Looks like you did a great job. Nice way to debut on the forum!

But...

We need more photos please and more details. How did you do the finish? The binding? 'Gibson Chadocaster' might need some explaining too.

Thanks Fat Pete!  I started taking guitar lessons just over a year ago and I thought it might be fun to build my own guitar.  I've always been pretty good at building stuff.  Much better than I am at playing guitar! 
I've got plenty of pics!